PRODUCTS

Smart Finishing series

In the past few years, many customers have tried to deal efficiently with the ever smaller print runs by using a digital printing machine. This is a useful first step: it replaces an analogue with a digital process. Set-up times, start-up waste, tool procurement, storage and recycling are further issues that can and must be addressed. ALS Engineering considers the whole digital value-adding process, starting with the end product and ending with the production of the label form in the pre-press stage.


Smart core


The final conversion to the right roll core widths for differing orders on large rolls often presents challenges. SmartCore (width 330-500mm) is an automatic roll core cutter which receives the cutting information from the order system, e.g. from a laser die-cutter. Wrong cores become a thing of the past.

Smart rewinder


With a semi-automatic rewinder on the laser die-cutter, the operator can dispense adhesive onto cores after automatic cutting, apply a two-sided adhesive tape, then place the lengths cutting web on the core spindle in around 5 seconds and proceed to the next order.

Smart slitter


Automatic adjustment of the slitter knives enables you to change orders in seconds, with no manual intervention, using barcode control in combination with the laser die cutter and digital printing system. The laser die cutter runs continuously thanks to the upstream material buffer. Up to 700 different orders a day can be processed and delivered.

Smart buffer


A variable material buffer with max. 30 metres of storage volume provides for continuous production of self-adhesive labels.

Varnishing systems

ALS Engineering GmbH builds robust flexible varnishing systems of simple design with print cylinders with a sleeve design. By upgrading to a multi-varnishing system, you can use bar code controls to change the varnish ‘on the fly’ without retooling. This is especially useful where the varnish has to be changed frequently in the online printing business, and can be extended to other applications such as folding boxes or book covers as required.


Laser die cutters

Laser die cutting systems are part of ALS Engineering GmbH’s core business. There has been an enormous increase in the speed and accuracy of contactless finishing. Restrictions on the choice of material and the cutting quality have ceased to be an issue over the past few years. ALS Engineering GmbH has developed proprietary control software that can hugely increase the number of possible applications for laser systems. If you would like to cut special materials, talk to us or request samples.


Digital printing systems

For digital printing, ALS Engineering can offer a proprietary system based on the single-pass inkjet principle: the ecojet digital printing system. The latest printing head technology delivers very high print quality, with high resolution and at a cost-effective speed. A proprietary software solution with every imaginable option for colour management ensures high-end print quality. The ecojet printing system is a modular system and can be supplied in a range of print widths and colour combinations. Combining it with a laser die-cutter enables full digital production. Printing plates and cutting tools are no longer required. Software controls also enable automatic form changing.


Software

ALS Engineering GmbH develops its own proprietary control software for integrated, process-optimised operation of total systems. Open interfaces to MIS systems and to camera systems for optical production control are available. ALS works with the multiple award winning software AEPOS by Lewald & Partner in the area of automation for print form design and order control.

This enables you to individually activate, track and convert every label or every folding box using a barcode. The modules downstream from printing, varnishing, coating, punching and cutting permit individual handling of every label and every folding box fully automatically in accordance with rules set up front.



Your direct Contact

Martin Voigt
Sales Manager

Phone: +49 (0) 171-7444006
eMail: m.voigt@als-engineering.de

PRODUKTE

Smart Finishing Serie

Viele Kunden haben in den letzten Jahren durch die Anschaffung und Nutzung einer digitalen Druckmaschine versucht, die immer kleiner werdenden Auflagen effizient zu drucken. Damit ist ein erster Schritt getan, indem Sie einen analogen Prozess durch einen „digitalen“ ersetzt haben. Themen wie Rüstzeiten, Anlaufmakulatur und Werkzeugbeschaffung, Lagerung und Entsorgung bleiben. ALS-Engineering betrachtet den gesamten Prozess der digitalen Wertschöpfung beginnend mit dem fertigen Produkt und endend mit der Erstellung der Etikettenform in der Druckvorstufe.


Smart core


Eine Herausforderung für Kunden entsteht beim Endkonfektionieren der richtigen Rollenkernbreiten bei verschiedenen Aufträgen auf der Großrolle. Bei SmartCore (330-500 mm Breite) handelt es sich um einen automatischen Hülsenkernschneider, der die Schnittinformationen aus dem Auftragssystem z.B. einer Laserstanze bekommt. Falsche Kerne gehören damit der Vergangenheit an.

Smart rewinder


Mittels eines halbautomatischen Wendewicklers an der Laserstanze ist der Operator in der Lage, die vorher automatisch geschnittenen Kerne aufzuspenden, mit einem doppelseitigem Klebeband zu versehen, dann die längsgeschnittenen Bahnen in etwa 5 Sekunden auf der Kernspindel anzubringen und den nächsten Auftrag fortzusetzen.

Smart slitter


Die automatische Längsmesserverstellung erlaubt dem Kunden, barcodegesteuert und im Zusammenspiel mit der Laserstanze und dem Digitaldrucksystem, ohne manuellen Eingriff in Sekundenschnelle den Auftragswechsel zu vollziehen. Die Laserstanze läuft dank des vorgeschalteten Materialspeicher kontinuierlich weiter. So sind Kunden in der Lage, bis zu 700 verschiedene Aufträge am Tag zu verarbeiten und auszuliefern.

Smart buffer


Variabler Materialspeicher mit max. 30 Meter Speichervolumen zur unterbrechungsfreien Produktion der Rollenhaftetiketten

Lackiersysteme

ALS-Engineering GmbH baut robuste Flexo-Lackwerke in einfacher Ausführung mit Druckzylindern in Sleeve-Ausführung. Als Multilackwerk ausgebaut, ist der Kunde in der Lage, „on the fly“ barcodegesteuert einen Lackwechsel zu vollziehen ohne Umrüsten. Das ist vorallem bei häufigen Lackwechsel im Online-Druck Geschäft sinnvoll und lässt sich beliebig auf andere Anwendungen wie Faltschachteln oder Buchdeckel ausweiten.


Laserstanzen

Laserschneidsystemen gehören zum Kerngeschäft der ALS Engineering GmbH. Geschwindigkeit und Genauigkeit in der berührungslosen Endverarbeitung haben enorm zugenommen. Bisherige Beschränkungen in der Materialauswahl und in der Schnittqualität konnten in den letzten Jahren überwunden werden. Mit eigener Steuerungssoftware kann ALS-Engineering GmbH die Einsatzmöglichkeiten der Laseranlagen stark ausweiten. Wenn Sie besondere Materialien schneiden möchten, sprechen Sie uns an oder fordern Muster an.


Digitaldrucksysteme

Für den Digitaldruck hat ALS Engineering mit dem ecojet-Digitaldrucksystem eine eigene Lösung, basierend auf dem Single-Pass-Inkjet-Prinzip, im Programm. Neueste Druckkopftechnologie bietet dabei eine sehr gute Druckqualität mit hoher Auflösung und wirtschaftlicher Geschwindigkeit. Eine eigene Softwarelösung mit allen Möglichkeiten des Colormanagements sorgt für die Highend-Qualität der Drucke. Das ecojet-Drucksystem ist modular aufgebaut und kann in verschiedenen Druckbreiten und Farbkombinationen geliefert werden. In Kombination mit einer Laserschneidanlage ist eine komplett digitale Produktion möglich. Druckplatten und Stanzwerkzeuge entfallen komplett. Software-gesteuert ist auch ein automatischer Formenwechsel möglich.


Software

ALS-Engineering GmbH entwickelt Software zur Steuerung seiner Anlagen selbst. So ist eine integrierte und prozessoptimierte Funktion der Gesamtanlage gewährleistet. Es existieren offene Schnittstellen zu MIS-Systemen ebenso wie zu Kamerasystemen zur optischen Kontrolle der Produktion. Im Bereich der Automatisierung der Druckformerstellung sowie der Auftragssteuerung arbeitet ALS mit der mehrfach ausgezeichneten Software AEPOS von Lewald und Partner.

Damit kann der Kunde mit einem Barcode jedes Etikett oder jede Faltschachtel einzeln ansteuern, nachverfolgen und konfektionieren. Die dem Druck nachgelagerten Module Lackieren, Stanzen und Schneiden erlauben eine individuelle Handhabung jedes Etiketts, jeder Faltschachtel und das völlig automatisiert nach vorher gegebenen Regeln.



Der direkte Kontakt

Martin Voigt
Vertriebsleiter

Telefon: +49 (0) 171-7444006
E-Mail: m.voigt@als-engineering.de